Latest articles

Latest reviews

Good airline, especially the food, entertainment in economy and the seat comfort. Recommend it for long distance travel.
3 weeks ago
saad for Qatar Airways
Traveled 19th june 2019 my flght was QR200 from Budapest to Doha and onwards to Karachi with a layover of 3.5 hours. our flight was delayed by more than 4.5 hours from Budapest due to rain and later damage on runway as we were told and was all over the internet as well. Upon arrival at Doha and missing our connection no proper arrangements were in place and everyone was told that we were brought to a wrong gate and the arrangements were not in place. People got scattered and there was utmost confusion and chaos around after 2 hours of pleading and requesting were given boarding passes for next flight after 15 hours and boarding. Upon arriving back home i saw a policy of Qatar airways clearly stating that any flight delay from EU to NON EU airport was to pay for financial compensation and its chart is given on their website. Upon writing them an email and claiming our right to customer services a generic email was sent of apology and not entertaining the claim. Upon sending them an... read more
a month ago
Peter for Lufthansa
It was only a short connection, under 1h, which for FRA may not be enough. The first flight was late 1h due to weather problems at FRA, which caused immense stress for many passengers. Nevertheless, the airline made efforts to keep passengers current of their connecting flight details, mostly thru interactive means - gate changes messages were sent to phones, but this information was also available inflight as the plane A320 was equipped with wifi and access to lufthansa.com and the app was free. There you could see live schedule and gate changes. I saw that my next flight was running late too, which saved the connection. In FRA, if you arrive from non-schengen thru the bus gates, you always need to go thru security check, which slows down the transfer process, but not greatly.
3 months ago
Busy but well organised airport. Have in mind it could be busy and security check can take up to 20-30 minutes. If you are staying in a Lounge - good to book in advance.
a month ago
I was too soon with my previous review. Things have gotten worse. In the new airport when transferring you are forced to take a long walk to go through security which wasn’t necessary in Ataturk but when you then do get to your gate your passport is checked twice by two people that are 1m apart from each other (???) and then you are directed to a table where your luggage is opened!!! By security personnel. I haven’t seen anything like this since I travelled to Venezuela over 10 years ago. How medieval!!! If traveling to the US avoid IST and Turkish Airlines!
a month ago
New building but worse connection than the old Ataturk Airport. When you deplane ( I flew in from Belgium connecting to the US ) there is a sign international transfers but a person blocks your way and forces you to go up, walk 1 km the wrong way, go through security control and walk back for 1 km. I used to chose Turkish Airlines because in the old airport when connecting to the US you could just walk from gate to gate...apparently that is no longer the case. Shame! I will probably avoid this airport in future travels.
a month ago

Airline Ratings and Reviews


ConnectionReview.com is an informational website for airlines operating connecting flight journeys. While most airlines offer itineraries with connections, not all of them treat passengers the same way. Check our airline ratings & reviews and read what others have experienced. Know better what to expect at your transfer airport, choose wisely which airline to fly!

Our newly added airport review section 
can prove very handy, as it is especially designed for connecting flight passengers. 

Check our articles section for valuable pieces of information about hub airports, airlines offering connecting flights, tips for self connecting flights, eligibility for compensation for missed connections, minimum connection times at different airports, etc. 

We value your experience too. If you have flown with connections recently, share your opinion with our community. This way you will help thousands of passengers like you travel better. Writing a review does not require registration and only takes a minute! Write your review now, click here!

Top rated airlines

Rating
Reviews
2
Rating
Reviews
2
Rating
Reviews
1
Rating
Reviews
1

Top rated airports

Rating
Reviews
1
Rating
Reviews
1
Rating
Reviews
1
info@connectionreview.com