Latest articles

Latest reviews

Aleksandrina for Aegean Airlines
I flew with this airline for the first time last year. The first flight from Sofia to Athens delayed with 1 hour and I was really afraid that I will miss my next flight. But Aegean airlines are really very high quality! The next flight waited for all of the passengers from the first flight and the airplane take off when we all were on board.
2 months ago
Lavanya for Qatar Airways
First time on Qatar Airways, Was a bit worried if the connection time (2 hours) was short and having my luggage not arriving in Sofia.
1. Security queue is long but it was manageable.
2. Ample time to walk to the next gate during transit.
3. Smoking room is not advisable to attempt visiting.
4. Hospitality by the ground crew and cabin crew is great.
5. My bags arrived safely!
3 months ago
When my dad passed away, he wanted to be buried in his home city - Saint-Petersburg.
After a consultation with Aeroflot and Russian Embassy, we understood that in order to travel with funeral urn, we need to collect, translate and legalize few documents. After collecting the documents (4 days of hard all day long work and an approximate cost of 150 Euro), we consulted with them once again and they told us, that with these documents we would be able to travel with the urn with Aeroflot without any problems. So, I bought a two way ticket Sofia- Moscow (576.43 BGN) - Moscow-Saint-Petersburg (5954 RUB).

When I arrived at Sheremetievo airport on 11.12.2019 at around 18:00,I asked once again the representatives of Aeroflot, if I can travel further and is everything all right. They told me that all the documents are correct and I can travel with the urn further. On 12.12.2019 I arrived in Vnukovo airport. At the registration desk, the representative of Aeroflot/Russian airlines told... read more
3 months ago
Dear Transit Passengers, please keep in mind that you will not be able to enjoy any facilities while transiting in Hamad International. Our TODAY's experience of 21 hours of transit in Doha airport is a nightmare. They keep us at the Gate where we disembarked. They keep us as animals, we are ok as they checked our temperature on arrival but despite our long transit they don't care. We all have to stay at the same Gate for the duration of our ENTIRE transit!!! Be warned regarding transit conditions as they don't have any information on their official website. We will never fly with Qatar! Never ever again!
7 days ago
Aleksandrina for Yerevan Zvartnots airport
I like the airport. It's big and really very clean. There are some shops where you can buy souvenirs or alcohol or food. But the price are very high.
2 months ago
I was alone and I had 2 hours between both of my flights. The Athens Airport is very clean and you can spend your time while you shopping or just take a rest in some of the coffees.
2 months ago

Airline Ratings and Reviews


ConnectionReview.com is an informational website for airlines operating connecting flight journeys. While most airlines offer itineraries with connections, not all of them treat passengers the same way. Check our airline ratings & reviews and read what others have experienced. Know better what to expect at your transfer airport, choose wisely which airline to fly!

Our newly added airport review section 
can prove very handy, as it is especially designed for connecting flight passengers. 

Check our articles section for valuable pieces of information about hub airports, airlines offering connecting flights, tips for self connecting flights, eligibility for compensation for missed connections, minimum connection times at different airports, etc. 

We value your experience too. If you have flown with connections recently, share your opinion with our community. This way you will help thousands of passengers like you travel better. Writing a review does not require registration and only takes a minute! Write your review now, click here!

Top rated airlines

Rating
Reviews
2
Rating
Reviews
2
Rating
Reviews
2
Rating
Reviews
1

Top rated airports

Rating
Reviews
1
Rating
Reviews
1
Rating
Reviews
1
Rating
Reviews
1
info@connectionreview.com