Latest articles

Latest reviews

Rene for Lufthansa
Dear fellow business travelers,
I would like to share my extremely disappointing experience of my recent business class round-trip from Houston, TX to Haneda Airport in Tokyo with a stop in Austin, TX and a two-day layover in Frankfurt with Lufthansa. I am still paying the price, for my unforgettable mistake of booking flights LH716 from Frankfurt to Tokyo on March 22, 2023, and LH717 from Tokyo to Frankfurt on April 17, 2023.
To start, one of our bags was delayed for more than five (5) days, and the airline's customer service at the Frankfurt Airport was unhelpful in resolving the issue. Despite spending over an hour discussing the problem, we received no information about the status of our bags, and they seemed indifferent to our inconvenience. Thankfully, a lady, Ms. VINAS DE BOEHNKE - service agent of Mexican origin, overheard our conversation and helped us establishing the status of the missing bag.
Furthermore, Lufthansa's reimbursement policy for the toiletries and clothing... read more
4 weeks ago
I had a connecting flight within Poland, I was supposed to board in Poznan but since I was already in Warsaw I went directly to the second stop. They made me pay again for my own seat.
2 months ago
Dhiraj for SpiceJet
Me traveling from Goa to Mumbai in spicejet flight. But flight more than 6 hours delayed. And not any response from company. Worst service from spicejet company.
2 months ago
The transit information on this site is possibly out of date and had me concerned by its claimed absence of transit facilities. My transit from a Schengen flight to a non-Schengen gate took less than 10 minutes (including passport check) from stepping off the inbound flight to reaching the next departure gate. There was good transit signage as soon as I entered the terminal building and this led me to a "Transit Point" with useful departure screens. The route was not direct, but was all indoors and well signed the whole way. There was no queue at the border check and no security check of any kind. All in all, a very straightforward and stress-free transit experience. The airport was generally quiet at 9:30 on a Friday morning.
3 weeks ago
Still not allowed to have kids stroller while all flights allowed what kind of restriction is this.
3 months ago
BEST AIRPORT IN THE WORLD - HIGH LUXUS
7 months ago

Airline Ratings and Reviews


ConnectionReview.com is an informational website for airlines operating connecting flight journeys. While most airlines offer itineraries with connections, not all of them treat passengers the same way. Check our airline ratings & reviews and read what others have experienced. Know better what to expect at your transfer airport, choose wisely which airline to fly!

Our newly added airport review section 
can prove very handy, as it is especially designed for connecting flight passengers. 

Check our articles section for valuable pieces of information about hub airports, airlines offering connecting flights, tips for self connecting flights, eligibility for compensation for missed connections, minimum connection times at different airports, etc. 

We value your experience too. If you have flown with connections recently, share your opinion with our community. This way you will help thousands of passengers like you travel better. Writing a review does not require registration and only takes a minute! Write your review now, click here!

Top rated airlines

Rating
Reviews
2
Rating
Reviews
2
Rating
Reviews
1
Rating
Reviews
1

Top rated airports

Rating
Reviews
1
Rating
Reviews
1
Rating
Reviews
1
Rating
Reviews
1
info@connectionreview.com