Latest articles

Latest reviews

Peter for Lufthansa
It was only a short connection, under 1h, which for FRA may not be enough. The first flight was late 1h due to weather problems at FRA, which caused immense stress for many passengers. Nevertheless, the airline made efforts to keep passengers current of their connecting flight details, mostly thru interactive means - gate changes messages were sent to phones, but this information was also available inflight as the plane A320 was equipped with wifi and access to lufthansa.com and the app was free. There you could see live schedule and gate changes. I saw that my next flight was running late too, which saved the connection. In FRA, if you arrive from non-schengen thru the bus gates, you always need to go thru security check, which slows down the transfer process, but not greatly.
a month ago
Peter for Transavia
It was a code share flight with KLM, being my next connection. Transavia is better than Ryanair or other low costs, chairs and leg room being more normal, boarding was with airbridge; just that there was no free food. Same experience as flying KLM, but plane was green, not blue.
2 months ago
Eugene for Delta Airlines
This is a copy of a letter sent to Delta

I have never flown with Delta before this trip. I usually fly first class whenever I travel. When I arrived at JFK there was no clear signage indicating where first class flyers where to go and none of the Delta personal upon seeing our status indicated that there was any priority processing. So we had to get on this long line of people instead of getting priority boarding. I asked if there was a first class lounge. I was told NO by two Delta employees. Then one employee said that there was a lounge but it turned out that it was about 15 to twenty gates away from our departing gate and when we got there we were told that it wasn't for first class flyers, it was for people who were members of what ever the name of your "Frequent Flyer" club is called. So we walked all the way back to our boarding gate to find a seat to wait for our flight. Upon boarding the plane, the first class section was little more than nicer seats and only two across... read more
3 months ago
Being one of the busiest airport in Europe, Frankfurt is not precisely pleasant if one is in a hurry. I flew Lufthansa and enjoyed connection within their terminal, so I hoped for a smooth experience, similar to MUC. But no, the transit process was painful...It was a pure labyrinth inside..Following the signs to the connecting gate I passed by so many locations, duty free shops, passport control, going down 4 floors or more by stairs in absence of working elevators, then a very very long underground pedestrian tunnel leading some other section, then ups and downs again to find myself in a ground floor departure section served by buses with no cafes, shops or anything around. That departure section (with the size of regional airport terminal) at some point got extremely crowded. This inter terminal journey kept me busy for 30-40 minutes, which in the end is fine, but if I have to chose between connecting flights in MUC or FRA, I will definitely go for MUC!
2 weeks ago
I have used Sabiha Gokcen sevetal times. Air Arabia flights basically arrive at midnight, so I have to spend the night at the airport. The soft seats (3 in row without separation) are situated in lobby surrounded by offices of the rent-a-car companies. This area is somehow secluded from the big arrival area as space and thus offers relatively good conditions for overnight sleep in airport.
The airport is not busy in general and the competition for sleeping space is not so intense.
The direct bus Havas (to Istanbul center) sells its tickets on 18 TRL these days which is +3 TRL increase compared with January 2018 and +5 TRL increase compared with August 2014. The inflation spike still works in favour of the foreign tourists.
2 weeks ago
Schonefeld Airport is the former East Berlin main airport. It is around 16 km. away from the city, but is easy accessible by S-Bahn urban rail. It has basic facilities. Everything is clean. The Terminals C and D look like warehouses and there is not enough seating area inside, especially at the gate.
2 weeks ago

Airline Ratings and Reviews


ConnectionReview.com is an informational website for airlines operating connecting flight journeys. While most airlines offer itineraries with connections, not all of them treat passengers the same way. Check our airline ratings & reviews and read what others have experienced. Know better what to expect at your transfer airport, choose wisely which airline to fly!

Our newly added airport review section 
can prove very handy, as it is especially designed for connecting flight passengers. 

Check our articles section for valuable pieces of information about hub airports, airlines offering connecting flights, tips for self connecting flights, eligibility for compensation for missed connections, minimum connection times at different airports, etc. 

We value your experience too. If you have flown with connections recently, share your opinion with our community. This way you will help thousands of passengers like you travel better. Writing a review does not require registration and only takes a minute! Write your review now, click here!

Top rated airlines

Rating
Reviews
2
Rating
Reviews
2
Rating
Reviews
1
Rating
Reviews
1

Top rated airports

Rating
Reviews
1
Rating
Reviews
1
Rating
Reviews
1
Rating
Reviews
1
info@connectionreview.com