Air France


3.50/5 from 6 reviews
www.airfrance.com
AF
Paris Charles De Gaulle (CDG), Paris Orly Airport (ORY)

Air France is the national carrier of France. It serves 234 destinations accross all continents out of its hubs in Paris, France. It is member of Skyteam. Air France is merged with KLM - Royal Dutch Airlines.

Reviews

Rachid   5 months ago
Disappointing Business Class Experience on Air France. My wife and I recently flew with Air France in business class from Rabat to Manchester, with a connecting flight in Paris. Overall, it was a very disappointing experience that did not meet our expectations for business class service.

On September 28, we boarded our flight from Rabat to Paris Charles de Gaulle. The business class seats were barely an upgrade from economy, with limited recline and lacking amenities. The meal service was also lacking - just a small cold pasta salad and no appetizer or dessert.

Upon arriving at CDG, there was no priority boarding or fast track security for business class passengers. We waited in a long queue for 35 minutes just to board our connecting flight to Manchester. Again, the business class meal was mediocre - a small cold sandwich with a single slice of cucumber.

On our return journey on October 1, we decided to fly economy class, since Air France's business class did not seem worth the additional cost. Our flight from Manchester departed 15 minutes late. We were anxious about missing our connection in Paris due to the delay. The food was again disappointing - the same small cucumber sandwich as on our previous flight.

Our flight landed in Paris 25 minutes late, giving us under 40 minutes to catch our connection to Rabat. We rushed through the airport and reached the gate just in time. However, upon landing in Rabat, we were informed that our checked luggage had been left behind in Paris. We had to return to the airport at 11:30pm when Air France sent the bags on a later flight.

Overall, Air France's subpar business class seats, lack of amenities, mediocre food, and mismanaged baggage handling made this a terrible experience. For the high price paid, Air France business class is simply not worth it compared to other airlines. I would not recommend flying Air France, especially in business class, based on this disappointing trip.
Flight date
August 2023
Airport from
Sale
Airport to
Manchester Intl. Airport
Connecting airport/s
Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport
Overall rate
On time arrival of all flights
Baggage handling
Clarity of transfer information
Time between connections
Transit process at connecting airports
Baggage arrived
Yes
Missed connecting flight
No
Recommend this airline for connecting flights
No
Bistra   6 years ago
The transit time was enough to be able to change terminals at CDG airport, which is huge. Baggage arrived with us at the end destination.
Flight date
October 2016
Airport from
Sofia International Airport
Airport to
Leopold Sedar Senghor Intl
Connecting airport/s
Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport
Overall rate
On time arrival of all flights
Baggage handling
Clarity of transfer information
Time between connections
Transit process at connecting airports
Baggage arrived
Yes
Missed connecting flight
No
Recommend this airline for connecting flights
Yes
Vihar   7 years ago
Flight date
June 2015
Airport from
Lester B Pearson Intl
Airport to
Sofia International Airport
Connecting airport/s
Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport
Overall rate
On time arrival of all flights
Baggage handling
Clarity of transfer information
Time between connections
Transit process at connecting airports
Baggage arrived
Yes
Missed connecting flight
No
Recommend this airline for connecting flights
Yes
Robbie   7 years ago
My baggage went missing on route from New York to Nairobi via Paris. They delivered it a couple of days later. I understand this is a common practice with air france.
Flight date
August 2016
Airport from
John F Kennedy Airport
Airport to
Jomo Kenyatta Airport
Connecting airport/s
Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport
Overall rate
On time arrival of all flights
Baggage handling
Clarity of transfer information
Time between connections
Transit process at connecting airports
Baggage arrived
No
Missed connecting flight
No
Recommend this airline for connecting flights
No
Svilen   8 years ago
Almost missed my flight to Rio De Janeiro . It take forever to go from one gate to another .In such a big Airport to have buses as a tool for transportation is unacceptable. I would not recommend this airport to not experienced traveler as they can easily get lost and miss the flight. There is not enough info signs on the airport.
Flight date
March 2015
Connecting airport/s
Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport
Overall rate
On time arrival of all flights
Baggage handling
Clarity of transfer information
Time between connections
Transit process at connecting airports
Baggage arrived
Yes
Missed connecting flight
No
Recommend this airline for connecting flights
No
Daniela   8 years ago
Each time I had landed at CDG airport with Air France there was a change in arrival terminal, so if you have less than 2 hours you need to be very quick (NO shopping girls!). In this particular case on my way to Stockholm I had only 1 hour. Again we landed on different terminal than the one mention in my booking. Before landing the steward announced all connections that will be affected of the change and passenger that need to hurry up for their next flights. I was thinking that 1 hour is more than enough until it turned out that I have to pass through immigration control, baggage claim area (at this point I was completely confused and thinking that I was not supposed to be there) and then run for my departure terminal.
Flight date
September 2014
Airport from
Sofia International Airport
Airport to
Stockholm Arlanda Airport
Connecting airport/s
Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport
Overall rate
On time arrival of all flights
Baggage handling
Clarity of transfer information
Time between connections
Transit process at connecting airports
Baggage arrived
Yes
Missed connecting flight
No
Recommend this airline for connecting flights
No
info@connectionreview.com