Qatar Airways


4.06/5 from 17 reviews
www.qatarairways.com
QR
Hamad International Airport - Doha (DOH)

Qatar Airways is the flag carrier of Qatar, based in Doha, Qatar. Qatar Airways operates out of its hub at Hamad International Airport. It serves 150 destinations across Africa, Middle East, Europe, North America, South America, Asia and Oceania. The fleet consists of nearly 200 aircraft. 

Reviews

Kristian   8 months ago
Flight with Qatar Airways was perfect. I had a 9 hour connection and booked a city tour at the Discover Qatar desk in Duty Free. You can also pre-book on their website www.discoverqatar.qa which I will use next time. The city tour was very professionally run, taking around 3 hours in a comfortable coach. The walking tour of Souq Waqif was the most interesting. I would highly recommend it.
Flight date
July 2023
Airport from
Manchester Intl. Airport
Airport to
Sydney Intl
Connecting airport/s
Doha Hamad Airport
Overall rate
On time arrival of all flights
Baggage handling
Clarity of transfer information
Time between connections
Transit process at connecting airports
Baggage arrived
Yes
Missed connecting flight
No
Recommend this airline for connecting flights
Yes
Lavanya   4 years ago
First time on Qatar Airways, Was a bit worried if the connection time (2 hours) was short and having my luggage not arriving in Sofia.
1. Security queue is long but it was manageable.
2. Ample time to walk to the next gate during transit.
3. Smoking room is not advisable to attempt visiting.
4. Hospitality by the ground crew and cabin crew is great.
5. My bags arrived safely!
Flight date
June 2019
Airport from
Kuala Lumpur Airport
Airport to
Sofia International Airport
Connecting airport/s
Doha Hamad Airport
Overall rate
On time arrival of all flights
Baggage handling
Clarity of transfer information
Time between connections
Transit process at connecting airports
Baggage arrived
Yes
Missed connecting flight
No
Recommend this airline for connecting flights
Yes
Krasimira   5 years ago
Our flight from Bangkok, Thailand to Sofia, Bulgaria via Doha was very satisfactory and comfortable. We had only just over an hour transit with no problems. All flights were on time and our luggage arrived with us as well. Hamad International Airport is big but very well organized. I would definitely recommend Qatar Airways for connecting flights.
Flight date
August 2019
Airport from
Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Airport to
Sofia International Airport
Connecting airport/s
Doha Hamad Airport
Overall rate
On time arrival of all flights
Baggage handling
Clarity of transfer information
Time between connections
Transit process at connecting airports
Baggage arrived
Yes
Missed connecting flight
No
Recommend this airline for connecting flights
Yes
Giorgia   5 years ago
We didn't have problems with our connecting experience, our flights were on time, there were trains connecting the different terminals. The experience on the airplane was great, the service, cleanliness etc.
Flight date
October 2018
Airport from
Sofia International Airport
Airport to
Bangkok Don Mueang Airport
Connecting airport/s
Doha Hamad Airport
Overall rate
On time arrival of all flights
Baggage handling
Clarity of transfer information
Time between connections
Transit process at connecting airports
Baggage arrived
Yes
Missed connecting flight
No
Recommend this airline for connecting flights
Yes
saad   5 years ago
Traveled 19th june 2019 my flght was QR200 from Budapest to Doha and onwards to Karachi with a layover of 3.5 hours. our flight was delayed by more than 4.5 hours from Budapest due to rain and later damage on runway as we were told and was all over the internet as well. Upon arrival at Doha and missing our connection no proper arrangements were in place and everyone was told that we were brought to a wrong gate and the arrangements were not in place. People got scattered and there was utmost confusion and chaos around after 2 hours of pleading and requesting were given boarding passes for next flight after 15 hours and boarding. Upon arriving back home i saw a policy of Qatar airways clearly stating that any flight delay from EU to NON EU airport was to pay for financial compensation and its chart is given on their website. Upon writing them an email and claiming our right to customer services a generic email was sent of apology and not entertaining the claim. Upon sending them an email with the snapshot and clarity the response was again generic apology and avoiding the claim. i had to write and call the local Qatar office in Karachi and spoke to them upon which i was told the case was discussed and i should write back to customer services which i did. Again the response was the same with an attachment of a judgement of UK aviation authority which covers them what "extra ordinary" circumstances are which more or less covers everything and the claim can never me made. This information is not available on their website and the airline is cheating and mis leading their customers to believe that they provide 5 star service which in fact they don't and are mis leading their customer by having selective content and optically favourable information on their website.
Flight date
May 2019
Airport from
Budapest Ferihegy Airport
Airport to
Jinnah Intl
Connecting airport/s
Doha Hamad Airport
Overall rate
On time arrival of all flights
Baggage handling
Clarity of transfer information
Time between connections
Transit process at connecting airports
Baggage arrived
Yes
Missed connecting flight
Yes
Recommend this airline for connecting flights
No
Gabrielle   5 years ago
The flights were excellent as were the flight attendants. However, this flight was delayed leaving Perth due to pilot illness and I was extremely dissatisfied with the handling of the delay. When someone flies with an airline, what happens before, in between and in the event of delays is as important as the flight itself.

I received no communications announcing the delay so only found out at the airport. My initial trip was 28h and I was put on an 88h trip. Due to a delay, I missed my connecting flight from JFK to Montreal and Qatar wanted to put me on a different flight to North Carolina knowing I would miss the connecting flight from North Carolina to Montreal. I had to insist on being put in a hotel. I was not given a transport voucher because they only give those when many passengers are delayed. In my emails to Qatar, they addressed the wrong person and to get a reimbursement for the airport fee for Perth was like pulling teeth from a shark.

How you treat one person is how you treat many. I would hesitate to book with Qatar again because I feel their customer service is very lacking.
Flight date
December 2018
Airport from
Perth International Airport
Airport to
Pierre Elliott Trudeau Intl
Connecting airport/s
John F Kennedy Airport
Overall rate
On time arrival of all flights
Baggage handling
Clarity of transfer information
Time between connections
Transit process at connecting airports
Baggage arrived
Yes
Missed connecting flight
Yes
Recommend this airline for connecting flights
No
Martin   6 years ago
I flew Krabi (Thailand) to Sofia (Bulgaria) via Doha, Qatar back in March 2018. The flight started from Krabi early in the morning which is not perfect for a long journey, but it was alright. The transfer time in Doha was about 4-5 hours, which is a bit too long. Otherwise, all flights were on time and my luggage arrived with me as well. Overall, I am satisfied with the service.
Flight date
February 2018
Airport from
Krabi Airport
Airport to
Sofia International Airport
Connecting airport/s
Doha Hamad Airport
Overall rate
On time arrival of all flights
Baggage handling
Clarity of transfer information
Time between connections
Transit process at connecting airports
Baggage arrived
Yes
Missed connecting flight
No
Recommend this airline for connecting flights
Yes
Martin   6 years ago
I flew Sofia - Utapao (Thailand) via Doha airport in February 2018. Both flights were on time and the transfer time was about 2 hours, which is a perfect length for a transfer. At Doha airport everything was organized well and the whole process was carried out very smoothly.
The only drawback is the slightly longer time of flying due to the limited air space in the region of Qatar due to the domestic political situation.
Flight date
January 2018
Airport from
Sofia International Airport
Airport to
U Taphao Intl
Connecting airport/s
Doha Hamad Airport
Overall rate
On time arrival of all flights
Baggage handling
Clarity of transfer information
Time between connections
Transit process at connecting airports
Baggage arrived
Yes
Missed connecting flight
No
Recommend this airline for connecting flights
Yes
Peter   7 years ago
Qatar Airways is one of the best airlines to fly to Asia, not only because the planes are new and service is good, but the transfers are smooth. Doha is a state of art airport and very easy to move around. There is Qatar staff everywhere around the airport, whom you can ask for reference and guidance. The connection to Bangkok was perfect, as waiting time was just under 3h. It gives you an opportunity to do some shopping, have a bite and walk a bit before a long flight. I would definitely recommend Qatar Airways for connecting flights.
Flight date
December 2016
Airport from
Sofia International Airport
Airport to
Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Connecting airport/s
Doha Hamad Airport
Overall rate
On time arrival of all flights
Baggage handling
Clarity of transfer information
Time between connections
Transit process at connecting airports
Baggage arrived
Yes
Missed connecting flight
Yes
Recommend this airline for connecting flights
Yes
Nikola   7 years ago
Hamad International Airport is Qatar Airways' hub and it is extremely convenient airport. Transferring there is hassle free, quick and easy. Even if you have really short connection time (45 minutes) the airline/airport staff will guide you and help you through security.
Flight date
September 2016
Airport from
Sofia International Airport
Airport to
Tokyo Haneda Airport
Connecting airport/s
Doha Hamad Airport
Overall rate
On time arrival of all flights
Baggage handling
Clarity of transfer information
Time between connections
Transit process at connecting airports
Baggage arrived
Yes
Missed connecting flight
No
Recommend this airline for connecting flights
Yes
info@connectionreview.com