Turkish Airlines


4.00/5 from 11 reviews
www.turkishairlines.com
TK
Attaturk Int. Airport (IST), Sabiha Gokcen Int. Airport (SAW), Esenboga Int. Airport - Ankara (ESB)

Turkish Airlines is the flag carrier of Turkey and one of the largest airlines in the world serving nearly 300 destinations accross the globe, operating out of its main hubs in Istanbul. 

Reviews

Konstantina   7 months ago
Turkish Airlines has a world-class reputation for a reason. The airline operates in a highly professional manner with excellently trained staff. I had information about my connecting flight in Istanbul available in my personal airplane screen, so everything went really smoothly in both directions. Midflight on my way back from Bangkok, I started having a fever with 40C temperature and the flight attendants assisted me with medicines immediately. They called airport medics to warn them to do a check up on me before I board the next plane (coming back from Thailand with fever means you could potentially have malaria, so it was pretty serious). I was really impressed with their professionalism and the customer service they provided. It turned out I just had a regular infection but they really took great care of me both for ensuring I board my connecting flight and handling my health problem. (Please note that this was a flight in March 2015, but the website did not give me an option to choose an early date)
Flight date
March 2017
Airport from
Sofia
Airport to
Suvarnabhumi Intl
Connecting airport/s
Ataturk
Overall rate
On time arrival of all flights
Baggage handling
Clarity of transfer information
Time between connections
Transit process at connecting airports
Missed connecting flight
No
Ahmed   2 years ago
Flying with TK is always enjoyable. Catering and entertainment are classy and prices are competitive. Both flights got a little bit delayed, but we were lucky.
Flight date
August 2016
Airport from
Pristina
Airport to
Heathrow
Connecting airport/s
Ataturk
Overall rate
On time arrival of all flights
Baggage handling
Clarity of transfer information
Time between connections
Transit process at connecting airports
Baggage arrived
Yes
Missed connecting flight
No
Recommend this airline for connecting flights
Yes
Srinivasan   2 years ago
I was booked to travel on Turkish Airways flight from Istanbul International Airport to Zagreb on Jan. 3, 2016. This flight got cancelled. The airlines did not bother to inform us and then made no arrangements for us as well. We ended up spending 24 hours at the airport. We had come in from Astana the previous night and were transiting Istanbul. The service of Turkish Airlines is among the worst and the attitude of the airlines staff is lousy. I will not fly this airlines again or transit Istanbul airport, if I can avoid it.
Flight date
January 2016
Airport from
Ataturk
Airport to
Zagreb International Airport
Connecting airport/s
Ataturk
Overall rate
On time arrival of all flights
Baggage handling
Clarity of transfer information
Time between connections
Transit process at connecting airports
Baggage arrived
Yes
Missed connecting flight
Yes
Recommend this airline for connecting flights
No
Jaroslav   2 years ago
Most of TK flights are delayed (usually 20-60 minutes) but they have a huge spare time (real flight time is much shorter than schedule) so usually delay is not a problem (you just don't know when you will arrive). Like everything else in Turkey: it is kind of mess-system.
Flight date
January 2016
Airport from
Ruzyne
Connecting airport/s
Ataturk
Overall rate
On time arrival of all flights
Baggage handling
Clarity of transfer information
Time between connections
Transit process at connecting airports
Baggage arrived
Yes
Missed connecting flight
No
Recommend this airline for connecting flights
Yes
Svilen   2 years ago
The airport is big and take a lot of time to find your gate. I wouldn't recommend this Airport for flights with short stop overs. There are few check points that may have big queues and takes a lot of time.
Flight date
March 2016
Airport from
Sofia
Airport to
Dubai Intl
Connecting airport/s
Ataturk
Overall rate
On time arrival of all flights
Baggage handling
Clarity of transfer information
Time between connections
Transit process at connecting airports
Baggage arrived
Yes
Missed connecting flight
No
Recommend this airline for connecting flights
Yes
Svilen   2 years ago
The service was excellent. As the airport is big in Istanbul i recommend at least 4 our connection time. Getting to the gate may take some time.
Flight date
March 2016
Airport from
Ataturk
Connecting airport/s
Ataturk
Overall rate
On time arrival of all flights
Baggage handling
Clarity of transfer information
Time between connections
Transit process at connecting airports
Baggage arrived
Yes
Missed connecting flight
No
Recommend this airline for connecting flights
Yes
Stefan   2 years ago
We loved the free city tour of Istanbul and the lunch provided (althou budget). Turkish cream soup from green lentils was amaizing. Guide was cool as well, young guy with awful English, but a nice fella

Very happy with the experience
Flight date
February 2015
Airport from
Sofia
Airport to
Chhatrapati Shivaji Intl
Connecting airport/s
Ataturk
Overall rate
On time arrival of all flights
Baggage handling
Clarity of transfer information
Time between connections
Transit process at connecting airports
Baggage arrived
Yes
Missed connecting flight
No
Recommend this airline for connecting flights
Yes
Kalin   2 years ago
Particularly enjoyed the free hotel room on an overnight overlay at Istanbul airport, including shuttle transfer to the hotel and breakfast.
Flight date
October 2015
Airport from
Lisboa
Airport to
Sofia
Connecting airport/s
Ataturk
Overall rate
On time arrival of all flights
Baggage handling
Clarity of transfer information
Time between connections
Transit process at connecting airports
Baggage arrived
Yes
Missed connecting flight
No
Recommend this airline for connecting flights
Yes
Daniela   2 years ago
The best way to spend the 9 hours stay between flights is with free city tour provided by Turkish airlines. Very efficient service that includes 4 course lunch and stop at some of cities main attractions. If you don’t feel like visiting mosques , you can just have a Turkish coffee and sweets at some nice local place (as we did;). The guide had precise information about the traffic, so he shortened the tour in order to not miss our flights. The only downside actually was quality of service on Turkish airways flights – poor level of English and lack of politeness.
Flight date
April 2016
Airport from
Indira Gandhi Intl
Airport to
Sofia
Connecting airport/s
Ataturk
Overall rate
On time arrival of all flights
Baggage handling
Clarity of transfer information
Time between connections
Transit process at connecting airports
Baggage arrived
Yes
Missed connecting flight
No
Recommend this airline for connecting flights
Yes
Ned   2 years ago
Flight date
October 2014
Airport from
Sofia
Airport to
Pudong
Connecting airport/s
Ataturk
Overall rate
On time arrival of all flights
Clarity of transfer information
Time between connections
Transit process at connecting airports
Baggage arrived
Yes
Missed connecting flight
No
Recommend this airline for connecting flights
Yes
info@connectionreview.com