Latest articles

Latest reviews

I have been a MileagePlus member for 7 years and have traveled numerous times with United and was mostly satisfied with their service. But on the last 12 months I have traveled 4 times and on 3 of this trips I have come home to find out missing items from my baggage. The first 2 claims were paid but my 3rd claim was denied according to the wording on the denial letter because I falsified/altered information. I explained to the representative that I probably misunderstood/overlooked the question and that it was not intentionally. I erroneously answered "No" to a question that should have been a "Yes" and for that I was treated as trying to commit fraud. I'm disappointed with United handling of my claim but I guess my mistake worked in their favor and they used it to avoid having to pay my claim. Anyone traveling with United should be very careful of safekeeping their valuable because the first time my property went missing from my checked baggage after that I decided to only pack... read more
6 months ago
Nora for Air Arabia
THERE WAS NO FLIGHT. I had booked with this airline in Feb 2020 and then Australia shut its borders in March 2020 with no opening date set, my "fully flexible"ticket that was paid, all meals and including luggage for 3 people that cost A$1,787.11 taken from me from this airline with nothing in return.. Travel was booked for August 2020 and they refused a refund. They gave us a credit after countless emails with a expiry date that meant i could not book because we are still within travel restrictions.. the credit is now gone "expired"... there is no reasoning with this airline... all other flights were refunded... family who were going with us booked with ryannair and Iberia and both were refunded in full no questions or hassles.. NEVER BOOK AGAIN WITH THEM. CRIMINALS... ALL I WANT IS AN EXTENSION TO ALLOW US TO USE OUR MONEY... THEY DECLINED... ESCALATED TO COMPLAINTS TEAM.. SAME RESPONSE. NO - i wash stupid to ignore all the bad feedback there is online for this airline..
7 months ago
Saber for Oman Air
When I bought the ticket there was not a single line about the flights availability actually everything looked normal on their webpage because of COVID-19. So i went ahead and booked the ticket. Then I called their office in Bangkok for some inquiries and only then have I learnt that there is no real flight and they are just selling the tickets for which there is no actual flights!!!!

Once I made sure, sent them an email and demanded full refund, and getting shocked for the second time, they offered me 3 choices,(direct quotation from their email)

“• Rebook your tickets for a future travel date once the situation is back to normal globally. (limited two times date change allowed only)

• All your tickets validity will be extended up to 24 months from the original date of issuance of the tickets (28AUG2022).

• Rebooking of your ticket on same destination or any other desired destination without any date change fee. Only fare & Tax difference will be collected if... read more
12 months ago
Worst security team
No TSA pre check availability
Long lines and lazy staff
5 months ago
Terminal 2 is really noisy, and there isn't any place to relax and rest your leg.

If it's a long hour transit I wouldn't recommend it as I had body ache due to the transit for 10+ hours.
The duty free is good for buying drinks.
8 months ago
Good and modern airport, check-in during covid-19 well managed and shops were well cleaned and a lot of safety measures for the pandemic were visible inside the airport such as disinfecting soap etc.. not a very big airport but gate buildings are quite long. Polite staff, enough seats for everyone on a regular medium-body airplane. Walking could be long, depends on what gate you are.
9 months ago

Airline Ratings and Reviews


ConnectionReview.com is an informational website for airlines operating connecting flight journeys. While most airlines offer itineraries with connections, not all of them treat passengers the same way. Check our airline ratings & reviews and read what others have experienced. Know better what to expect at your transfer airport, choose wisely which airline to fly!

Our newly added airport review section 
can prove very handy, as it is especially designed for connecting flight passengers. 

Check our articles section for valuable pieces of information about hub airports, airlines offering connecting flights, tips for self connecting flights, eligibility for compensation for missed connections, minimum connection times at different airports, etc. 

We value your experience too. If you have flown with connections recently, share your opinion with our community. This way you will help thousands of passengers like you travel better. Writing a review does not require registration and only takes a minute! Write your review now, click here!

Top rated airlines

Rating
Reviews
2
Rating
Reviews
2
Rating
Reviews
2
Rating
Reviews
1

Top rated airports

Rating
Reviews
1
Rating
Reviews
1
Rating
Reviews
1
Rating
Reviews
1
info@connectionreview.com